username: password:     Join free | Forgot password
Add to favorites    中文
home > news and events
9th Annual Biomarkers Congress Announces Full Speaker List

Clicks:449 Date:11/20/13
Oxford Global Conferences are proud to present the 9th Annual Biomarkers Congress, taking place on 25 & 26 February 2014 in Manchester.
This prestigious event will be held at Manchester United鈥檚 Old Trafford and Oxford Global is pleased to announce the full line up of speakers:
  • Mark Curran, VP Immunology Biomarkers, Janssen   
  • Richard Buller, VP & Head, Clinical Development, Oncology, Pfizer
  • Khusru Asadullah, VP and Head of Global Biomarkers, Bayer HealthCare
  • John Burkhardt, VP, Preclinical Safety, Abbvie  
  • Bob Clay, VP Global Regulatory Affairs, Oncology, Infection and Personalised Healthcare, AstraZeneca
  • Jörg Lippert, VP Clinical Pharmacometrics, Bayer    
  • Ken Rhodes, VP Neurology Discovery, Biogen Idec 
  • Iris Grossman, Global Head of Personalized Medicine & Pharmacogenomics, Teva
  • Steven Pirie-Shepherd, Director Global R&D, Oncology Research Unit Pfizer Inc 
  • Yasuhiro Funahashi, Senior Director, Eisai
  • Lakshmi Amaravadi, Senior Director Translational Medicine, BiogenIdec 
  • Ziad Taib, Statistical Science Director, Early Clinical Development, AstraZeneca
  • Colin Orford, Global Head of Project Operations, Neurosciences PCU, Eisai 
  • Dianna Wu, Director, Clinical Flow Cytometry & Molecular Pathology, Merck 
  • Jens Wendland, Director and Head, Neuroscience Genetics, Pfizer
  • Liz Harrington, Director, Translational Science Oncology, AstraZeneca   
  • Adam Platt, Diagnostic Development Director, AstraZeneca
  • Christine Vitkauskas, Director, Companion Diagnostics, Merck
  • Michael Letavic, Scientific Director, Janssen         
  • (Stream Chair) Edward Abrahams, President, Personalized Medicine Coalition
  • Claudio Carini, Global Clinical Immunology and Biomarkers Lead, Pfizer
  • Joachim Reischl, Head Global Biomarker Strategy and Development, Bayer 
  • Paul Cutler, Head of Mass Spectrometry, Roche
  • Daniel Bradley, Head of Biomedical Imaging, Millennium: The Takeda Oncology Company
  • Lore Gruenbaum, Head of Biomarker and Pathway Analysis, Virology, Roche
  • Rainer Hillenbrand, Head of External Affairs Group BMD-MLA, Novartis
  • Vitali Proutski, Head of the RDI Predictive Science Centre, AstraZeneca
  • Alessandra Vitaliti Garami, Head of Molecular & Cellular Sciences, Biomarker Development, Novartis
  • Serena Scollen, Head of Pain Genetics - Neusentis, Pharmatherapeutics Precision Medicine, Pfizer Neusentis
  • Gerard B Fox, Head Of Imaging And Biochemical Biomarkers, Abbvie
  • Tara Kieffer, Director, Clinical Biomarkers, Vertex
  • Chris Harbron, Senior Principal Scientist, AstraZeneca     
  • Bernhard Reis, Principal Scientist Flow Cytometry, Roche
  • Pia Davidsson, Principal Scientist DMPK, AstraZeneca
  • Willem Talloen, Principal Statistician, Johnson & Johnson
  • Elaine Kilgour, Principal Translational Scientist, AstraZeneca
  • Sharon Moulis, Principal Scientist, Merrimack
  • Nicholas Seneca, Personalized Healthcare Leader, Pharma - Product Development Neuroscience, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
  • Serafino Pantano, Global Correlative Science Lead, Novartis   
  • Sally Price, Associate Director, Pathology Sciences, Astrazeneca
  • Iman Jilani, Associate Director, Biomarker Assay Specialist, Pfizer        
  • Peter Parker, Professor of Cancer Cell Biology, Kings College London
  • Gerrit Meijer, Professor of Pathology, Chair of the  Department of Pathology, VUmc 
  • Alain Van Gool, Professor, Senior Scientist Integrator Metabolic Health Research, TNO
  • Stephen Roy Pennington, Professor of Proteomics, University College Dublin     
  • Richard O'Kennedy, Director, Biomedical Diagnostics Institute   
  • (Stream Chair) Bruce McManus, Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UBC, CEO, NCE CECR Centre of Excellence for Prevention of Organ Failure, Co-Director, Institute for Heart + Lung Health
  • Sabrina Mattoli, Director, The Avail Biomedical Research Institute
  • Anthony Rowe, Principal Scientist - External Innovation, Johnson & Johnson
  • Maria Karpova, Lead Scientist Tissue Biobanking & Molecular Lab, Roche    
  • Magali Gibou, Senior Regulatory Affairs Manager, Global Regulatory Affairs, Transgene
  • Sophie Wildsmith, Biomarker Key Service Area Manager, Strategic Outsourcing, Roche
  • Kirsten Mundt, Senior Scientific Manager, Genentech
  • Birgitte Søgaard, Divisional Director Clinical & Quantitative Pharmacology, Lundbeck  
  • Jean-Marie Bruey, Oncology Biomarker Development, Diagnostics, Genentech    
  • Philip De Decker, Senior Research Associate Pharmacology, Ablynx
  • Daniel Forler, Alliance Management, Bayer
  • Michael Cannarile, Biomarker & Experimental Medicine Leader, Roche
  • Roberta Milone, Senior scientist, GSK
The congress will cover the latest advances in biomarker discovery, development and verification; focusing on breakthrough technologies and case studies from leading pharmaceutical organisations. The event also has dedicated clinical streams this year, looking at personalised medicine and companion diagnostics.
To download the agenda please click here
To be a part of this two day event please contact Danielle Dalby on or call +44 (0)1865 248455.
Related News>> more
  • ISPE Singapore Conference & Exhibition 2014 & Healthcare Facilities Asia4/17/2014
  • 5th CSHA Symposium: Structural Biology - From Atoms to Cells4/14/2014
  • RephiLe successfully presented at analytica 20144/10/2014
  • Biotech China Show Preview4/9/2014
  • Biotech China to Showcase Industrial Parks4/9/2014
  • CSHA 2014:Liver Metabolism, Diseases and Cancer4/3/2014
  • An Interview with Pall's Global Vaccine Market Manager Annelies Onraedt3/28/2014
  • 2nd Annual Single Cell Genomics and Transcriptomics Asia Congress3/28/2014
  • 4th Annual Next Generation Sequencing Asia Congress3/28/2014
  • RephiLe products exhibited at the 29th Joint Annual Conference of Biomedical Science3/21/2014
  • advertisement

    Copyright(C) 2006-2014 bio-equip   娌狪CP澶06040519鍙